One of the main goals in Sigma Pi is to create future leaders and agents of change. Whether it be in the classroom, on campus, on the sports field, or after graduation from Cal Poly, Sigma Pi prepares our brothers to lead. Our leadership positions include election to the executive council, an appointment to be a committee chairman, as well as various brothers holding leadership positions in external entities. Here are some of the current Sigma Pi’s striving for excellence as leaders!

Executive Council

Cole Grigsby

Brother Cole Grigsby (Nu, ’15) is a fourth-year Computer Science major. He served on the Executive Council in 2016 as Secretary and looks to continue his good work as head of our chapter. He joined our chapter as a member of the Nu pledge class that has been crucial for our growth as an organization.

JC Losack
Vice President

Brother JC Losack (Nu, ’15) is a fourth-year Industrial Engineering major at Cal Poly. Brother JC was the Brotherhood chair before taking on the role of Vice President and continues to strengthen our bond between brothers in our chapter.

Kaelan Sobouti

Brother Kaelan Sobouti (Nu, ’15) is a fourth-year Biomedical Engineering major. He previously served as the Public Relations chair and will continue the good work as our Third Counselor.

Jon Scott

Brother Jon Scott (Pi, ’16) is a third-year Computer Science major at Cal Poly.. He was Member Education committee chair last year, and focused on the development of all our members through presentations and workshops.

Devin Merker

Brother Devin Merker (Nu, ‘15) is a third year Construction Management major at Cal Poly. He was recently the chapter’s social chair but has also served as athletics chair and was an assistant herald to both Brother Tom and Brother Elliott. After working closely with the risk managers in the past as the social chair, he wishes to continue this type of working relationship with future social chairs and provide helpful insight.

Christian Stevenson

Brother Christian Stevenson (Pi, ’16) is a third-year Civil Engineering major at Cal Poly. Though he is one of the younger brothers, as he was initiated in spring 2016, he served as an assistant Herald to Brother Elliott Greb and looks to continue the excellent work in shaping young men into upstanding brothers.

Chapter Leadership

Jake Rogers
Brotherhood Chairman

Sam Suri and Johnny Lenihan
Recruitment Chairman

Mitch Stickney
Social Chairman

Chris Creber
ACE Chairman

Alexis Sainz
Alumni Relations Director

Louie Calvillo
Athletics Director

Tye Gray
Brotherhood Standards Secretary

Jason Lomsdalen
Community Service Director

Cole Grigsby
Formal Chairman

Thomas Conrad
Housing Manager

Marc Galles
Member Education/SAFER Director

Brennan Slater and Ryan Holt
Philanthropy Chairmen

Ryan Granzella
Public Relations Director

Sean Quinn
Scholarship Director

External Leadership

Tom Fenner
Interfraternity Council Vice President of Scholarship

The Vice President of Scholarship is responsible for helping chapters maintain good academic standing by providing resources to them from the Interfraternity Council and the Cal Poly Community.

Sam Suri
Chairman of the IME Department Student Fee Committee

Kaelan Sobouti
Chair of the University Union Advisory Board

The Chair of UUAB serves as the a corporate officer and the CFO of ASI. UUAB provides recommendations to the University President regarding operations of Student Body Center fee funded facilities (University Union, Recreation Center, and Sports Complex), programs, and services.

Kevin Barry
President of Construction Management Association of America – Cal Poly Chapter

This club handles all of the scholarships that come through the construction management department, as well as setting up trainings and certifications for students within the program.